Jeffrey Lisandro took a shot for the WPT High Rollers crown. A light field of 20 players stepped up to offer their £15,000 (roughly $22,000 U. S. dollars) for a shot at one of three paying spots. The first three places paid out £141,000 for first, £84,600 for second, and £56,400 for third, meaning that most everyone on the tables would walk away with just a story for their efforts.

Among those taking their shot at the WPT High Rollers crown were 2009 World Series of Poker (WSOP) Player of the Year Jeffrey Lisandro, British bad boy Luke “Full Flush” Schwartz, French poker legend Bruno Fitoussi, and former World Champion Huck Seed.